i miss you.

if the universe wants me to forget about you
it’s one of the hardest things i’d had to do
i wake up and the dreams i have of you cling to me
like cobwebs; there is a pang in my heart. everything
in me feels more dead in your sudden absence.
it’s foreign, it’s different, i miss you, i miss
you.

i feel less, i feel as if my other half is somewhere
leading some other life, and there was you and me, and now
this sudden change has left me here, wondering how i’m
going to get through this rest without you. please tell me
how you could throw away something so easy and magical
so easily, just like that.

i’m trying to forget about you, i’ve let you go
but i cannot help turning back for something more,
a sign, a word from you, something to let me know
this couldn’t be the goodbye to a perfect friendship.

Leave a Reply

