you are me, i am you:

how can this love be anything less than holy,

less than extraordinary.

 

you live in the dwelling place beneath my dreams,

i wake in you, you in me.

 

the world falls into place.

 

your tranquillity make me restless, yearn for more.

 

how would i ever know what your mind utters

when your lips say my name. unearth me your dreams,

let us meet again and again:

 

a branch, a red house, you are on the street, i am

behind the window: a glance, a dream, a recollection

 

of gatherings of memories trickling in

from lifetimes after lifetimes

with you.

 

we have traversed space and time, beyond words and

thoughts, i fall into you as easily as i close my eyes

 

you are me, i am you

Leave a Reply

